Music is 4 Lovers

Nico Jaar Leaves Clown & Sunset Behind to Start New Label, Other People

Terri Harel July 19, 2013 NEWS No Comments

Nico Jaar

Nico Jaar, one of the best young musicians and producers of our generation, is set to launch a new imprint this September. The imprint, called Other People, will take its first breath of life with a various artist compilation called Trust. The beginning of a new musical journey means the end of an old one, and the artist will be leaving his Clown & Sunset imprint behind in pursuit of Other People.

Resident Advisor reports the new imprint will be a “series label,” adding Jaar’s input that “Like a magazine, we deliver new content each week. Every Sunday, our members receive a new issue.” Look out for Trust at the end of summer.

Tracklist for Trust (Other People)

01. Will Epstein – Trust I
02. Nikita Quasim – The Way I Felt Today
03. My Girl & Me – Always Back To You
04. Quentin Pistol – Qè
05. David Terranova – Kinq
06. High Water – Railroad Song
07. Benjha – Gravity
08. Acid Pauli – The Gap And The Grip
09. Triangleline – Chronon And Echo
10. Valentin Stip – Temple
11. Nicolas Jaar – Break My Love
12. Dave Harrington Remix Feat. Tamara – Why Didn’t You Save Me
13. Will Epstein – Trust II

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Music Is 4 Lovers's lead editor, Terri, is a writer, photographer, sound experimenter, world traveler and political economy enthusiast currently living in Santiago, Chile.

Leave A Response